Accredited Nursing / Midwifery Schools in Liberia


Year of Establishment



1. 1948 Tubman National Institute of Medical Arts (TNIMA) Montserrado County
2. 1962 Winifred J. Harley School of Nursing, UMU Nimba County
3. 1964 Cuttington University Nursing College Bong County
4. 1965 Phebe School of Nursing and Midwifery Bong County
5. 1972 Esther Bacon School of Nursing and Midwifery Lofa County
6. 1983 Midwifery Training Program / Southeastern Region Grand Gedeh County
7. 1998 Mother Patern College of Health Sciences Montserrado County
8. 2000 Christian O. Smythe College of Health Sciences Montserrado County
9. 2011 Lois Hemgren School of Nursing, Dujar Technical College Montserrado County
10. 2014 William V. S. Tubman University College of Health Sciences Maryland County
11. 2012 Grand Bassa Community College of Health Sciences Grand Bassa County
12. 2012 Mabel McComb School of Sciences Montserrado County
13. 2012 Ruth Ramstrand School of Nursing Lofa County
14. 2013 Bomi Community College Bomi County
15. 2013 Nimba County Community College Nimba
16. 2013 Cuttington University Junior College Margibi County
17. 2013 United Methodist University Nursing Program Montserrado County
18. 2015 Greater Vision School of Health Sciences Montserrado County

Contact Information

  • Address : James A.A. Pierre Bldg, 40 Carey St. - Snapper Hill; Behind Trinity Episcopal Cathedral, Box 768; Monrovia, Liberia
  • Email :
  • Phone : +231-886-426659
We use cookies to improve our website. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. For more information visit our Cookie policy. I accept cookies from this site.Agree